23/365

1/60 sec. at f/1.4, ISO 400, 50 mm

When my parents left for Arizona this year, my mom asked me if I would take care of her orchid plant over the winter.  I told her I would, only if she reminded me every Friday to give it 1/3 cup of water….it seems orchids are kind of funny that way.  She also said she was leaving behind two sorry looking African Violets to die.  If I wanted them they were on the top of her fridge.  I decided to bring them home with the orchid to see if I could finish them off right.  I didn’t want them to die a slow lonely death in a cold empty house.  I wanted them to be surrounded by warmth and family, as I slowly killed them off.  Guess what, one is blooming.  I know, crazy!

Leave a Reply

