164/365

061309

I am taking a photography class from my friend Katrina Kennedy called Through the Lens. The first lesson talked about focus and the many different ways to focus with your camera. This photo of Clark was taken as I played with the AF-C (auto focus – continuous). Basically, the AF-C will continuously focus on the subject even as they move. So this is Clark waiting for the word “come” so he can run to me as fast as he can, and I can see how many pictures I can take with him in focus. I think I got three.

(Nikon D50, 1/200 sec. at f/5.0, ISO 200, 220 mm)

4 thoughts on “164/365

  1. He is such a sweetie and so obedient. Buddy is obedient when treats are involved, otherwise forget it. Buster knows sit. Sort of. I used that trick at the end of my photo shoot last week. I just wish I’d remembered it earlier.

Leave a Reply

