155/365

060409

We had weather today, boy howdy did we have weather.  It started with these clouds and ended with a fierce dust storm.  I had to scurry around the house and close all the windows so I wouldn’t have to plow the floors.  No harm done though.  At least not at our place.  After it passed we headed into Artic Circle for ice cream.  There were branches all over the place and some people had trees down.  Kinda of exciting for a Thursday night.

I will be missing from blogland this weekend.  Off to Washington for one of our nieces graduation.  Catch up with you all when I get back.

(Nikon D50, 1/3200 sec. at f/5.0, ISO 200, 100 mm)

9 thoughts on “155/365

  1. The graduation wouldn’t happen to be in Warden, would it? One of these days we should meet up. Wonderful capture of the thunder clouds. Perfect processing, too.

  2. Great shot…You have such an amazing talent of grabbing your camera and getting just the right shot at the right moment. I didn’t even see you go outside; guess I was busy cooking dinner…

  3. Well, I guess you can tell that the last comment was from me…I didn’t notice that you were logged in on my computer. I hope others didn’t think that you were breaking your arm patting yourself on the back… hee hee

Leave a Reply

