136/365

051609_edited-1

The Bostons are here!  That means my mom and dad are here too:)  This is Sara. Aren’t her ears huge?  I thought I had the tops of them in the frame, when I shot this, but I guess I didn’t.  In fact I don’t have the tops in any of the shots I took.  Good think they will be here for a few weeks, I obviously need more practice.

(Nikon D50, 1/100 sec. at f/5.6, ISO 200, 300 mm)

Note to self, watch shutter speed in relation to focal length when not using a tripod.

4 thoughts on “136/365

  1. Don’t feel bad, Teri, I rarely get all of Buster’s ears in my shots (he’s my Boston). As long as I get his eyes in the right spot, I just don’t worry about the rest. Sara is a beauty. With normal looking eyes! (As opposed to Buster.) 🙂 Enjoy the visit with your parents.

Leave a Reply

