120/365

043009

I have wanted lilac bushes for as long as I can remember.  Last year, we planted four of them between the garden fence and the road.  They are blooming now but until they get bigger I can’t see them from the house, garden or yard, so I cut the blooms off and brought them in the house.   I was trying to get a picture of my very small lilac bouquet when someones nose crept into the picture.  I guess Colt likes lilacs too. 

My mom has updated her blog Our Last Class.  She was the first photographer in our family.  She took portraits, weddings and quinceaneras.  I remember many a Saturday growing up spent being her assistant.

(Nikon D50, 1/200 sec. at f/3.5, ISO 400, 50 mm)

8 thoughts on “120/365

  1. They’re beautiful…so soft. John planted a lilac bush last year. (It died) He’s not big on flowers, but he loves flowering trees and bushes. I take care of the small things:-) Really nice image.

  2. Well who could resist the fragrance of lilacs. Colt has that extra sensitive nose too! 🙂 A fine close up. You’ll enjoy your lilacs more every year. Nice shot today.

  3. Love the processing on this shot and the beautiful flowers! Its funny I did not even notice the dogs nose at first but when I did it made me smile! Made a good photo even better IMO!

Leave a Reply

