92/365

Twice a year sheep are herded through our valley and the surrounding hills on their way to winter and summer pastures. Some stop over at a nearby ranch for shearing and doctoring. Today I drove over to the ranch to see if the sheep were there and they were. I clicked off several shots of the newly sheared sheep, the Great Pyrenees dogs that protect them and even some Sand Cranes that flew over, but when I uploaded the pictures, this is the one that caught my eye. One of the fence………..why am I so attracted to shots like this? I guess I like the story it tells. An old fence, on an old ranch; still useful, still necessary.

On a unrelated note, I wanted to tell you about a friend of mine who has launched her website, Gabrielle Kai Photography, this week.  To celebrate, she is having a giveaway that you can check out here.  She does lovely work, go check it out.

(Nikon D50, 1/800 sec. at f/6.3, ISO 200, 50 mm)

6 thoughts on “92/365

  1. You’ve created a fine composition with the placement of the post. I also like these shots of fences, wire and such. This is a very good one with the sheep adding to the picture in the background. Nicely done.

Leave a Reply

