88/365

We drove to the Tri-Cities today to pick up Brett. There and back again is about a 10 hour trip. These windmills are outside of North Powder, Oregon along I-84.  Doug was driving and I shot this out the passenger window at about 70 65 mph.  The trip is usually not too bad, but today it was snowing and blowing on the pass. 

032909-2

Chains were required for all trucks and anyone towing a trailer………….

032909-3

Thank goodness for snow plow drivers and sanding trucks.

We are happy to be home tonight, safe and sound.

9 thoughts on “88/365

  1. You are a crazy woman! And you were so close to me, too. I’m pouting, in case you can’t tell. We (my family) just about got killed on Cabbage Patch one year – it is so treacherous! I’m glad you got home safely.

  2. Glad you made it back home. I quess that is why we are still here. It was only 85 today. Nice b/w images. I bet the mts were wonderful to look at.(LOL)

  3. Oh, hopefully weather like this is over in Ohio for the year (although we did get a dusting of snow overnight). We’ve done our share of snowy blustery driving and it’s not fun. Glad you had a safe journey!

Leave a Reply

